[Translate to English:]
Georg Karasek Partner
All lawyers

Georg Karasek has been an attorney since 1985 and co-founded KWR in 2004. During his student days, he served as chairman of the Austrian Student Union (1976-1977). In addition to his legal practice, he has been a lecturer on construction law topics at various institutions, including the University of Vienna, for decades. He is the author of the standard work on construction contracts "ÖNORM B 2110" (currently in its 3rd edition published by Manz) and editor of the professional journal "bauaktuell" published by Linde. Likewise, he is a long-standing board member of the Theater an der Josefstadt. Since 2017, he has also been president of ÖGEBAU (Austrian Society for Construction Law and the Construction Industry).

In the renowned lawyer directory "The Legal 500", he was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2022. In the ranking of the German JUVE-Verlag (2021/22) he is considered a "Leading Name in Real Estate and Construction Law". The business directory "Chambers Europe" (2022) says about Georg Karasek: "One of the main Austrian construction lawyers."

References

  • Collapse Wildbichler Bridge
  • Vienna Ringstrasse Galleries 
  • Prague City Center
  • Shopping center Palladium Prague
  • Cable car accident Kaprun
  • Millennium Tower
  • Vienna Woods Tunnel
  • Collapse of the event hall in the Vienna Gasometer
  • Lainzer Tunnel
  • Vienna subway construction
  • Obervermunt power plant

Functions and other activities

  • President of ÖGEBAU (Austrian Society for Construction Law & Construction Industry)
  • Editor of the technical journal "bauaktuell" published by Linde-Verlag 
  • Regular publications in specialist journals and industry journals on construction and real estate law topics as well as lecturing activities at the University of Vienna, the Lawyers' Academy and at specialist conferences and industry symposia

    List of publications by Georg Karasek

 

Practice areas


Construction

Specialization


Construction Law, Real Estate Law, Architectural Law, Arbitration and Court Proceedings

Education


Universität Wien (Dr. iur. 1980), Bar exam (1984)

Languages


German, English, French

Publications (excerpt)


This website uses cookies

For offering you the best experience possible we use various types of cookies. Please select the types of cookies you would like to allow and then click on "Agree". By clicking on „Agree to all“, you agree to the use of all cookies. You can withdraw your consent at any time by changing your browser settings, with future effect. For more information about the cookies we use click here: cookie policy. Further information about data protection can be found here: data protection.

Imprint

Operational and
functional cookies
Statistic cookies


Further information

Dr. Georg Karasek Partner
Alle Jurist*innen

Georg Karasek ist seit 1985 Rechtsanwalt und hat KWR im Jahr 2004 mitgegründet. Während seiner Studienzeit fungierte er als Vorsitzender der Österreichischen Hochschülerschaft (1976-1977). Neben seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit ist er seit Jahrzehnten Lehrbeauftragter an verschiedenen Institutionen zu baurechtlichen Themen, unter anderem an der Universität Wien. Er ist Autor des bauvertraglichen Standardwerks „ÖNORM B 2110“ (derzeit in 3. Auflage im Manz-Verlag) und Herausgeber der Fachzeitschrift „bauaktuell“ im Linde-Verlag. Ebenso ist er langjähriges Vorstandsmitglied des Theaters an der Josefstadt. Seit 2017 ist er zudem Präsident der ÖGEBAU (Österreichische Gesellschaft für Baurecht und Bauwirtschaft).

Im renommierten Anwaltsverzeichnis „The Legal 500“ (2021) wird er als „Leading Individual“ im Bereich „Construction“ genannt. Im Ranking des deutschen JUVE-Verlags (2021/22) gilt er als „Führender Name im Immobilien- und Baurecht“. Das Branchenverzeichnis „Chambers Europe“ (2021) sagt über Georg Karasek: „One of the best experts in Austria!“

Referenzen

  • Einsturz Wildbichlerbrücke
  • Wiener Ringstraßengalerien
  • Praha City Center
  • Einkaufszentrum Palladium Prag
  • Seilbahnunglück Kaprun
  • Milleniums-Tower
  • Wienerwaldtunnel
  • Einsturz der Veranstaltungshalle im Wiener Gasometer
  • Lainzer Tunnel
  • U-Bahnbau Wien
  • Kraftwerk Obervermunt

 

Funktionen

  • Präsident der ÖGEBAU (Österreichische Gesellschaft für Baurecht & Bauwirtschaft)
  • Herausgeber der Fachzeitschrift „bauaktuell“ im Linde-Verlag
  • Autor des Kommentars zur ÖNORM B 2110 (derzeit in 3. Auflage im Manz-Verlag)
  • Regelmäßige Publikationen in Fachzeitschriften und Branchenjournalen zu bau- und immobilienrechtlichen Themen sowie Vortragstätigkeit an der Universität Wien, der Anwaltsakademie und bei Fachtagungen und Branchensymposien

Rechtsgebiete


Baurecht

Spezialisierung


Baurecht, Immobilienrecht, Architektenrecht, Schieds- und Gerichtsverfahren

Ausbildung


Universität Wien (Dr. iur. 1980)

Sprachen


Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Publikationen (Auszug)


Diese Website verwendet Cookies

Damit wir Ihnen während des Aufenthaltes auf unserer Website das bestmögliche Erlebnis bieten können, verwenden wir verschiedene Arten von Cookies. Bitte wählen Sie aus, welche Arten von Cookies Sie zulassen möchten und klicken Sie dann auf "Zustimmen". Mit dem Klick auf "Allen zustimmen" erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung sämtlicher Cookies einverstanden. Ihre Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen, indem Sie Ihre Einstellungen ändern. Mehr zum Thema Cookies finden Sie unter: Datenschutz.

Impressum

Betriebsnotwendige und
funktionale Cookies
Statistik-Cookies


Weitere Informationen