[Translate to English:]
Anna Mertinz Partner
All lawyers

Anna Mertinz has been an attorney since 2013 and became a managing partner at KWR in 2017. She gained valuable professional experience during her studies (e.g., at Bank Austria Creditanstalt Vienna, 2001) and worked as a legal assistant at two renowned Viennese law firms during her studies (2001 to 2005). After completing her year at court as a candidate for a judge’s post, Anna Mertinz joined KWR in January 2007 as an associate. She made her doctorate while working at KWR. After successfully passing the bar exam, Anna Mertinz joined Coca-​Cola HBC Austria GmbH as an in-​house lawyer and worked as Legal Counsel Austria & Slovenia from 2010-2013.

References

  • Laudamotion, Ryanair DAC - comprehensive advice in all matters of individual and collective labour law, works council issues, representation before courts and authorities, special issues airline industry
  • Coca-Cola HBC Austria - contact person for HR and legal department, support in all questions of individual and collective labour law, employee data protection and working time models
  • MISTER SPEX - Legal advice in connection with the establishment of staff in Austria, ongoing advice on all labour law issues
  • Lindner Group - Comprehensive advice and support on cross-border projects, secondment of employees, collective agreements, working time models, contact person for inspections by Austrian authorities in the area of LSDBG

Functions and other activities

  • Lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences bfi Vienna (since 2012)
  • Author on HRweb
  • Lecturer in the field of labour law at ARS Academy for Law and Taxes

Practice areas


Employment, Data Protection

Specialization


Employment Law, Data Protection Law, Contract Law, Corporate and Company Law, Compliance, European Law

Education


Universität Wien (Mag. iur. 2005, Dr. iur. 2008), Université de Franche-Comté Besancon (Erasmusstipendium 2005), Bar exam (2009), Postgraduate Diploma EU Competition Law (King's College London)

Languages


German, English, Spanish, French

Publications (excerpt)


This website uses cookies

For offering you the best experience possible we use various types of cookies. Please select the types of cookies you would like to allow and then click on "Agree". By clicking on „Agree to all“, you agree to the use of all cookies. You can withdraw your consent at any time by changing your browser settings, with future effect. For more information about the cookies we use click here: cookie policy. Further information about data protection can be found here: data protection.

Imprint

Operational and
functional cookies
Statistic cookies


Further information

Dr. Anna Mertinz Partnerin
Alle Jurist*innen

Anna Mertinz ist seit 2013 Rechtsanwältin und wurde 2017 geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin bei KWR. Bereits während ihres Studiums sammelte Anna Mertinz wertvolle Berufserfahrung (Absolvierung von Volontariaten, zB bei der Bank Austria Creditanstalt Wien, 2001) und arbeitete neben ihrem Studium (2001 bis 2005) als juristische Mitarbeiterin in zwei namhaften Wiener Anwaltskanzleien. Nach Absolvierung des Gerichtsjahres als Übernahmswerberin begann Anna Mertinz im Jänner 2007 bei KWR als Rechtsanwaltsanwärterin. Sie promovierte neben ihrer Berufstätigkeit und Ausbildung bei KWR. Nach anschließender erfolgreicher Absolvierung der Anwaltsprüfung, wechselte Anna Mertinz als In House Juristin ins Unternehmen und arbeitete von 2010-2013 als Legal Counsel Austria & Slovenia bei Coca-Cola HBC Austria GmbH.

Referenzen

  • Laudamotion, Ryanair DAC - ganzheitliche Beratung in allen Fragen des individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts, Betriebsratsthemen, Vertretung vor Gerichten und Behörden, Sonderthemen Flugbranche
  • Coca-Cola HBC Austria - Ansprechpartnerin für Personal- und Rechtsabteilung, Unterstützung in allen Fragen des individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts, Beschäftigtendatenschutz und Arbeitszeitmodelle
  • MISTER SPEX - Rechtliche Beratung im Zusammenhang mit Aufbau von Mitarbeitern in Österreich, laufende Beratung in allen arbeitsrechtlichen Fragestellungen
  • Lindner Group - Umfassende Beratung und Unterstützung bei grenzüberschreitenden Projekten, Entsendung von Mitarbeitern, Kollektivverträge, Arbeitszeitmodelle, Ansprechpartnerin bei Kontrollen durch österreichische Behörden im Bereich LSDBG

Funktionen

  • Lehrbeauftragte an der Fachhochschule des bfi Wien (seit 2012)
  • Autorin auf HRweb
  • Referentin im Bereich Arbeitsrecht bei ARS Akademie für Recht und Steuern

Rechtsgebiete


Arbeitsrecht, Datenschutz

Spezialisierung


Arbeitsrecht, Datenschutzrecht, Vertragsrecht, Unternehmens- und Gesellschaftsrecht, Compliance, Europarecht

Ausbildung


Universität Wien (Mag. iur. 2005, Dr. iur. 2008), Université de Franche-Comté Besancon (Erasmusstipendium 2005), Rechtsanwaltsprüfung (2009), Postgraduate Diploma EU Competition Law (King's College London)

Sprachen


Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch, Französisch

Publikationen (Auszug)


Diese Website verwendet Cookies

Damit wir Ihnen während des Aufenthaltes auf unserer Website das bestmögliche Erlebnis bieten können, verwenden wir verschiedene Arten von Cookies. Bitte wählen Sie aus, welche Arten von Cookies Sie zulassen möchten und klicken Sie dann auf "Zustimmen". Mit dem Klick auf "Allen zustimmen" erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung sämtlicher Cookies einverstanden. Ihre Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen, indem Sie Ihre Einstellungen ändern. Mehr zum Thema Cookies finden Sie unter: Datenschutz.

Impressum

Betriebsnotwendige und
funktionale Cookies
Statistik-Cookies


Weitere Informationen