Barbara Kuchar Partner
All lawyers

Barbara Kuchar has more than 25 years of experience in intellectual property law, IT law and complex litigation. She was a partner in two prestigious Austrian commercial law firms before taking over as head of the IP department at KWR in 2015. In the course of her career, she also gained experience abroad, as a location manager in Budapest and at one of the largest commercial law firms in Dublin.

References

  • Barbara Kuchar is recognised as a leading expert in the field of intellectual property by numerous legal directories.
  • Barbara Kuchar has an excellent global network in her field and works on an ongoing basis as part of international teams for many of the world's best-known trademark owners.
  • The work of KWR partner Barbara Kuchar and her team is described in the current JUVE ranking as "competent, fast, and uncomplicated", "technically very well versed" and "...meticulous and of outstanding quality".
  • ‘Barbara Kuchar is a known individual in the market! She is very diligent, smart and responsive. I like involving her for all sorts of IP matters for our big clients!’ (Legal 500 2022)

Functions and other activities

  • Member of the Austrian Association for the Protection of Industrial Property and Copyright, GRUR, DGRI, INTA (current: Commercialization of Brands Committee, former Chair of Unfair Competition Committees 2020-2022), PTMG, ECTA, LES
  • Barbara Kuchar regularly publishes on current topics in professional media and speaks at national and international conferences.

    List of publications by Barbara Kuchar

Practice areas


Intellectual Property & Industrial Property Protection, Data Protection

Specialization


Intellectual Property Law (trademarks, designs, patents and copyright), Unfair Competition, Advertising Law, IT and Software Contract Law, E-commerce and General Terms and Conditions, Protection of Trade Secrets, Franchise and Licensing Law, Data Protection, Litigation in these areas

Education


Universität Wien (Mag.iur. 1991), Bar exam with honours (1997)

Languages


German, English, Italian, French

Publications (excerpt)


This website uses cookies

For offering you the best experience possible we use various types of cookies. Please select the types of cookies you would like to allow and then click on "Agree". By clicking on „Agree to all“, you agree to the use of all cookies. You can withdraw your consent at any time by changing your browser settings, with future effect. For more information about the cookies we use click here: cookie policy. Further information about data protection can be found here: data protection.

Imprint

Operational and
functional cookies
Statistic cookies


Further information

Mag. Barbara Kuchar Partnerin
Alle Jurist*innen

Barbara Kuchar hat mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen des Immaterialgüterrechts, des IT-Rechts und mit komplexen Gerichtsstreitigkeiten. Sie war Partnerin in zwei angesehenen österreichischen Wirtschaftskanzleien, bevor sie 2015 bei KWR die Führung des Fachbereichs IP übernahm. Im Laufe ihrer Karriere sammelte sie auch Erfahrungen im Ausland, als Standortleiterin in Budapest und bei einer der größten Wirtschaftskanzleien in Dublin.

Referenzen

  • Barbara Kuchar wird als führende Expertin auf dem Gebiet des geistigen Eigentums von zahlreichen Anwaltsverzeichnissen anerkannt.
  • Barbara Kuchar verfügt über ein hervorragendes weltweites Netzwerk in ihrem Bereich und arbeitet laufend als Teil von internationalen Teams für zahlreiche der weltweit bekanntesten Markeninhaber.
  • Als „kompetent, schnell, und unkompliziert“, „fachlich sehr versiert“ und „…sorgfältig und von herausragender Qualität“ wird die Arbeit von KWR-Partnerin Barbara Kuchar und ihrem Team im aktuellen JUVE Ranking bezeichnet.
  • ‘Barbara Kuchar is a known individual in the market! She is very diligent, smart and responsive. I like involving her for all sorts of IP matters for our big clients!’ (Legal 500 2022)

Funktionen und sonstige Aktivitäten

  • Mitglied in der Österreichischen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht, GRUR, DGRI, INTA (aktuell: Commercialization of Brands Committee, vormaliger Chair des Unfair Competition Committees 2020-2022), PTMG, ECTA, LES
  • Barbara Kuchar publiziert regelmäßig zu aktuellen Themen in Fachmedien und trägt auf nationalen und internationalen Konferenzen vor

    Publikationsliste von Barbara Kuchar

Rechtsgebiete


Immaterialgüterrecht & Gewerblicher Rechtschutz, Datenschutz

Spezialisierung


Immaterialgüterrecht (Marken,- Muster,- Patent- und Urheberrecht), Unlauterer Wettbewerb, Werberecht, IT und Softwarevertragsrecht, E-Commerce und AGB, Schutz von Geschäftsgeheimnissen, Franchise- und Lizenzrecht, Datenschutz; Prozessführung in diesen Bereichen

Ausbildung


Universität Wien (Mag.iur. 1991), Rechtsanwaltsprüfung mit Auszeichnung (1997)

Sprachen


Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch, Französisch

Publikationen (Auszug)


Diese Website verwendet Cookies

Damit wir Ihnen während des Aufenthaltes auf unserer Website das bestmögliche Erlebnis bieten können, verwenden wir verschiedene Arten von Cookies. Bitte wählen Sie aus, welche Arten von Cookies Sie zulassen möchten und klicken Sie dann auf "Zustimmen". Mit dem Klick auf "Allen zustimmen" erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung sämtlicher Cookies einverstanden. Ihre Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen, indem Sie Ihre Einstellungen ändern. Mehr zum Thema Cookies finden Sie unter: Cookie-Policy. Weitere Informationen zum Thema Datenschutz finden Sie unter: Datenschutz.

Impressum

Betriebsnotwendige und
funktionale Cookies
Statistik-Cookies


Weitere Informationen